Latest shorthand results

Shorthand results with the names of successful candidates will be published on the dates listed below.

Please note - shorthand exam scripts must be sent back to the NCTJ by the exam centre within 24 hours of the exam being held. Any exam scripts received after this time may result in the delay of the centre's results being published on the date listed below.

If all centres' results are received before the listed date below and we will publish them on the website. 

PLEASE DO NOT CALL US FOR RESULTS AS WE ARE UNABLE TO GIVE RESULTS OVER THE PHONE

Please note: Results can take up to four weeks before they appear in the student log-in area.

Shorthand exams September 2016 - July 2017

Month Exam Date Speed Results Date Notes
September 2016 Friday 9 100 Tuesday 20 September  
  Friday 16 80, 100 Tuesday 27 September Final 100wpm date for November NQJ
October 2016 Friday 14 100 Tuesday 25 October  
November 2016 Thursday 10 60, 100 Tuesday 22 November  
  Thursday 24 80 Tuesday 6 December  
  Friday 25 60, 100 Tuesday 6 December  
December 2016 Thursday 8 70, 110 Tuesday 5 January  
  Friday 9 80, 100 Tuesday 5 January  
  Thursday 15 60, 100 Tuesday 5 January  
January 2017 Thursday 5 80, 100 Tuesday 17 January  
  Friday 6 60, 100 Tuesday 17 January  
  Thursday 19 60, 100 Tuesday 31 January  
  Friday 20 80, 110 Tuesday 31 January Final 100wpm date for March NQJ
  Thursday 26 80, 120 Tuesday 7 February  
  Friday 27 60, 100 Tuesday 7 February  
February 2017 Thursday 9 60, 80 Tuesday 21 February  
  Friday 10 80, 100 Tuesday 21 February  
  Thursday 23 80, 100 Tuesday 7 March  
  Friday 24 60,70 Tuesday 7 March  
March 2017 Thursday 9 90, 100 Tuesday 21 March  
  Friday 10 60, 80 Tuesday 21 March  
  Thursday 23 80, 100 Tuesday 4 April  
April 2017 Friday 7 60, 100 Wednesday 19 April  
  Thursday 20 100, 120 Wednesday 3 May  
  Friday 21 60, 80 Wednesday 3 May  
  Thursday 27 80, 100 Tuesday 9 May  
  Friday 28 100, 110 Tuesday 9 May  
         
May 2017 Thursday 11 100 Tuesday 23 May  
  Friday 12 60, 70 Tuesday 23 May  
  Thursday 18 80, 90 Wednesday 31 May  
  Friday 19 80, 100 Wednesday 31 May Final 100wpm date for July NQJ
June 2017 Thursday 1 60, 80 Tuesday 13 June  
  Friday 2 100, 120 Tuesday 13 June  
  Friday 9 80, 100 Tuesday 20 June  
  Thursday 22 100, 110 Tuesday 4 July  
  Friday 23 60, 80 Tuesday 4 July  
  Thursday 29 60, 100 Tuesday 11 July  
July 2017 Thursday 13 80, 120 Tuesday 25 July  
  Friday 14 60, 100 Tuesday 25 July