Latest shorthand results

Shorthand results with the names of successful candidates will be published on the dates listed below.

Please note - shorthand exam scripts must be sent back to the NCTJ by the exam centre within 24 hours of the exam being held. Any exam scripts received after this time may result in the delay of the centre's results being published on the date listed below.

If all centres' results are received before the listed date below and we will publish them on the website. 

PLEASE DO NOT CALL US FOR RESULTS AS WE ARE UNABLE TO GIVE RESULTS OVER THE PHONE

Please note: Results can take up to four weeks before they appear in the student log-in area.

Shorthand exams September 2017 - July 2018

Month Exam Date Speed Results Date Notes
September 2017 Friday 8 100 Tuesday 19 September  
  Friday 15 80, 100 Tuesday 26 September Final 100wpm date for November NQJ
October 2017 Friday 13 100 Tuesday 24 October  
November 2017 Thursday 9 60, 100 Tuesday 21 November  
  Thursday 23 80 Tuesday 5 December  
  Friday 24 60, 100 Tuesday 5 December  
December 2017 Thursday 7 70, 110 Tuesday 4 January  
  Friday 8 80, 100 Tuesday 4 January  
  Thursday 14 60, 100 Tuesday 4 January  
January 2018 Thursday 4 80, 100 Tuesday 16 January  
  Friday 5 60, 100 Tuesday 16 January Final 100wpm date for March NQJ
  Thursday 18 60, 100 Tuesday 30 January  
  Friday 19 80, 110 Tuesday 30 January  
  Thursday 25 80 Tuesday 6 February  
  Friday 26 60, 100 Tuesday 6 February  
February 2018 Thursday 8 60, 80 Tuesday 20 February  
  Friday 9 80, 100 Tuesday 20 February  
  Thursday 22 80, 100 Tuesday 6 March  
  Friday 23 60, 70 Tuesday 6 March  
March 2018 Thursday 8 100 Tuesday 20 March  
  Friday 9 60, 80 Tuesday 20 March  
  Thursday 22 80, 100 Wednesday 4 April  
April 2018 Friday 6 60, 100 Wednesday 18 April  
  Thursday 19 100, 120 Wednesday 2 May  
  Friday 20 60, 80 Wednesday 2 May  
  Thursday 26 80, 100 Wednesday 9 May  
  Friday 27 100, 110 Wednesday 9 May  
         
May 2018 Thursday 10 100 Tuesday 22 May  
  Friday 11 60, 70 Tuesday 22 May  
  Thursday 17 80 Wednesday 30 May  
  Friday 18 80, 100 Wednesday 30 May Final 100wpm date for July NQJ
June 2018 Friday 1 100, 120 Tuesday 12 June  
  Friday 8 80, 100 Tuesday 19 June  
  Thursday 21 100, 110 Tuesday 3 July  
  Friday 22 60, 80 Tuesday 3 July  
  Thursday 28 60, 100 Tuesday 10 July  
July 2018 Thursday 12 80 Tuesday 24 July  
  Friday 13 60, 100 Tuesday 24 July